Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Who Ewe Looking At?

I had to work for a few hours this morning and afternoon so Si and my Mum's husband took the dogs over Bodmin Moor for a massive walk. I finished about 3 and went for a walk on my own around the lanes with my lenses.

This sheep had his beady eye on me to make sure I didn't enter the field and scare the flock of sheep :)

Si came back from the Moors and Casper was filthy - so he has had a bath and is now drying off in front of a crackling log fire. The kettle is boiling, Harry Potter is on the telly and a box of Quality Street is ready to be opened. I actually feel as stuffed as a stuff thing - it really does get to the point of eating for eatings sake at Christmas doesn't it!

We have also packed our cases and done all our washing, ready to move to The Headlands at Newquay tomorrow. We are staying in one of the cottages there with friends over New Year. The hotel is where the film the Witches was filmed and is a stunning place - this is our 4th New Year there :)

Part two of the holiday commences tomorrow :)

Happy Tuesday folks! (I think that's what day is it - I keep forgetting!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.