Out for lunch

Today I had to be on my very best behaviour because I went out for lunch with Jill (Ann's sister), Ann's Auntie Joan, and Ann's cousin Judith.

I have never, ever met Auntie Joan or Judith so I had to have a little 'pep talk' beforehand about how I should behave. I got dressed up all smart in my new collar and lead for the occasion. We went to the 'Shoulder of Mutton' which is about a mile from Scotch Corner (on the A1) and a much nicer place for lunch than a 'service station'.

Auntie Joan & Judith thought I was a very well behaved little collie in the pub and they liked me. YAY!

However, now we are in Edinburgh and Ann is not happy. We do not have any internet connection which means that I have been left 'home alone' while Ann goes to the 'Merlin' for a large glass of wine (any excuse) so that she can blip on my behalf. She hasn't even taken me with her as she says Edinburgh pubs are not suitable for doggies?! I don't think I like the sound of that.

Anyway 'Edinburgh Blip Meet' is only 4 sleeps away so we will do our very best to blip everyday and check emails etc but if you are desperate to get hold of us it might be better to text us on 07979 280673.

I am Molly the Gorgeous Collie and I am trying to organise an

EDINBURGH BLIP MEET

SATURDAY 31ST DECEMBER 2011 @ 11AM

TOP OF BLACKFORD HILL, EDINBURGH

For those of you who don't like walking there's a car park next to the Observatory - the top of the hill is only a short stroll away.

We're not planning any big major event - would just like to get as many BLIPPERS as possible together to take a few photos, though obviously if anyone wants to continue on our walk with us you'd be more than welcome.

Please just turn up (with your friends, families & pets) or BLIP or email me at mollycollie@hotmail.co.uk for more details.

Look forward to seeing you.
Molly Collie xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.