Representing Mr. Velocity

Samuel Henry Johnnie of Tawastia, my beloved brother, the Electric Buddy, Mr. Velocity and all the other funky nicknames he has, exploiting the good driving conditions as long as they last. Good for him!

Enjoying a power outage for 7,5 hours today, as it started at 12:30PM and ended at 20PM. Guess there was some repairing being done in the electricity network, though the winds were still very rough like yesterday. At least we were able to enjoy the network in the morning and again in the evening; some areas have been without energy for two days now, and the repairs can take days at hinterlands, they said.

The railway was stuffed with cracked trees today and the level crossing in the village centre hasn't been in place because of the corrupted electricity network. I don't know how I'm going to get to my Godmother's tomorrow, but I'll check the situation more precisely when I'm about to leave there.

It was nearly +10 Celsius in Helsinki today, the news said. Winter... Ahem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.