Four

The railway wasn't in use today, because of the Boxing Day storming. Too much cracked trees and some electricity problems, said VR (Valtionrautatiet = Finnish State Railways, or just 'Väärillä raiteilla' = 'On the wrong tracks', as known by the public), so they had arranged buses to replace the cancelled trains; buses that never arrived in time. Oh well.

However, I took a standard bus to Turku and arrived there in time, strictly. Number one reasons why I don't go there by my car is that I don't enjoy driving in cities and that a train/bus is just easier, though trains come and go just when they wish to do so these days. After all, I reached my destination today.

In the evening I went watching Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows in the movies. Stephen Fry as Mycroft Holmes was the best bit, though I still actually liked the whole film for its differentness - far from Jeremy Brett times for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.