dare to be happy =)

By daretobehappy

Happy 4th of July!

Picture is of my brother swinging his glowstick all around at the fireworks. The exposure time was about 7 seconds...this stuff is so cool =P.

Woke up and stayed home with my dad while Kevin marched in the parade (in front of a fire truck!) and my mom and Sara watched. I was feeling a bit tired and slightly miffed that the rest of my day was going to be spent not with my friends, like I wanted to. Later we went to Catherine's house for their anual picnic, which was slightly awkward, but it ended up turning out alright. I spent most of the day with Liz, Sara, and her friends running around outside =).

Afterwards we went to our grandparents' house to see the fireworks like we have for so many years in the past. However, this time was slightly different because we found out yesterday that my grandma has cancer. We won't know how serious it is or anything until Monday, so for now we'll just keep praying. We did have a fun evening though, talking over strawberry shortcake after the fireworks =).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.