Some Days

By Euphemist

Just Another (Teqilla) Sunrise

"For a brief moment the sun lit up the soft underbelly of the wind torn clouds..."

The above is a quote from my own (projected) new novel "Blipping, and how it Messes with your Head"


I realise that I was really stressed-out last night when it got to nine o'clock and I still had no half decent blip.

So I'm having a blip-free day today by publishing early. I'm only looking at other peoples stuff for the rest of the day!

The neighbours are starting to notice my (strange) behaviour, too. I sat down to look at any overnight comments on my late blip and noticed the spectacular light-show outside. So I picked up my camera and ran outside for some shots. In only my dressing gown, on a still quite windy day. Cue for sad (and very Scottish) shaking of the head (think Private Fraser in Dad's Army) by the elderly man next door.

Big sky

Ah well! Blipping done. The hill is Doon Hill, about a mile inland from here, and the telegraph poles are the East Coast Mainline, about 250m across the field.

Still loving this new, tiny, lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.