Fallen

Think this is as good a shot as anything else I'm going to get today.

My daughter wanted to go to the sales with her friends. I'm no longer required for shopping trips, unless I'm buying! Anyway, this means driving her to one of the neighbouring villages to meet her friends and they get the bus into Stirling.

During the blackout before Christmas a great number of trees had been blown down in this part of the forrest however today I'm sure there were more down. I'm not surprised as the wind on Wednesday night sounded just as strong. On the way back I stopped to take some shots but don't think I've managed to show the extent of the devastation. If you LOOK LARGE you may just see some of the detail and how the tree trunks have been snapped like twigs. They are sticking up in the background.

Better go and do some housework before I get the call to go and collect the bargain hunter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.