A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Cosy.

When inspiration fails - self-portrait!

It's been a day of reading up on community rehabilitation, Parkinson's Disease and the core skills of the occupational therapist. I think I might finally be wrapping my head around the idea of this placement!

It has been a quiet family Friday evening in. Though the family has now gone to bed and I am currently watching "The Holiday" - I had forgotten how completely wonderful and compelling it is!

Photo taken beside the fire which I successfully and lovingly kept alight for over 8hours! Although there was a minor hitch when a large spider came crawling out of the log basket - brother to the rescue.

A rare edit-free photo, huzzah!

Anyway, time for bed - I hear rumours of something new starting soon?! I wouldn't want to miss out on that!

(Woops - need to change my camera time settings - had completely forgot to update it when the clocks went back.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.