A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Whoopsie pies....and happy new year!

Red velvet whoopie pies with a little extra "oops"!

When it came to making the vanilla filling I realised that, instead of plain soft cheese, I had picked up soft cheese with pineapple. So I decided to use a filling from one of the other recipes and opted for marshmallow - one which I at least had all the ingredients for!

Sadly what I didn't have was the patience to wait for the melted marshmallows to cool or the arm strength to beat said marshmallows 'til "fluffy", so the result was a little extra gooey.

And as for the "red" in the red velvet - well, I'm not too sure! I did put extra food colouring in, so it really is beyond me what happened there.

Still, at least they taste okay - even if they do look a little extra kooky!

Anyway, a very happy new year to anyone reading this - I hope 2012 gets off to a truly wonderful start!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.