Some Days

By Euphemist

The Final Sunrise.

Ok. Probably not ever.

Certainly of 2011, though.

Lying in bed, drinking our morning Assam, and looking out past the open curtains I said to Euphemia, "Oh no. No no no." To this she remarked, "What now" (no question mark on purpose, it was just a resigned groan). "I'll have to go outside in a second, now. It's your fault, if you hadn't opened the curtains..." At which, she put down her tea ("Uh-oh," I thought) turned over and promptly went back to sleep. ("Whew!" thought I)

However the sunrise was rather spectacular again this morning. so I quickly got dressed and went out. I haven't taken any pictures better than this today so it is literally another, tequila sunrise, sunrise, if you see what I mean!

Big sky

A happy Hogmanay to all blippers everywhere. See you next year!

I have been shooting in RAW for a bit now. This means that everything comes out of the camera grey and milky, requiring quite a lot of processing to bring the image back to life. I may have slightly overcooked this one, but was the only way I could show the detail of the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.