Mulled Wine

Its a bit of a tradtion for us to take some mulled wine up the hill on New Years day to celebrate with a warm tipple. The aim is to get up there before the rest of the village is brunched and realises there is some countryside to walk in. That way we get a nice peaceful walk.

The wind was sharp on the way up but on the hill it was sheltered and mild. Mr Lif is pictured sniffing the piquant bouquet of the mulled wine prior to snorting it back. I think he may have mentioned something about the hair of the dog, hence Oscar attempting to hide :)

Back home and a lovely cooked brunch and a chilled afternoon together. Perfect. Tomorrow we head off to the west coast visiting my folks.

I wish you all the very best for 2012 and apologies if my comments have been sporadic. I will catch up, honest :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.