Treasure Hunt

I've had a lovely first day of 2012. This morning I invited Uncle Charles and Auntie Kirsty to a dolphin show. I lined all my toys up on the bed, and then Jessa the dolphin jumped through a hoop and did somersaults. Then we got in the car and headed to South Queensferry. I was very impressed by the red bridge, and had lots of fun playing on the beach. I was digging for buried treasure! Mum was trying to find some rocks with fossils in them that she last saw a long time ago, but she couldn't quite remember where they were. We had a lovely lunch in the Bridges bistro, and then I fell asleep on the way home. We had another treasure hunt at home. Mum made me a map and Dad helped me search. The treasure turned out to be chocolate coins! Mum is making bread, which makes the house smell nice. I think I will be in bed early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.