Juleshki

By Juleshki

Sunday

I discovered yesterday that the clock within my camera is showing the wrong time and this I discover at a bad time, if you know what I mean.

Realising I had left it rather late to blip - on New Years Eve! - I hurriedly took a couple of pictures on my iPhone, which I soon quickly discovered were pretty poor or at least poorer than the usual ones I take on my iPhone! So I took a few more on the old Sony before Big Ben did his boingy thing.

But on downloading it showed that these were taken on New Years Day at 1.15 a.m.....!

No, no, no!!!

Do I explain to those nice people at Blip that my clock is up the shute?
Or do I go with the iffy iPhone selection?

Otherwise no New Years Eve blip!

Meanwhile this offering is my true and actual New Years Day blip and Billie Holiday was on the radio at the time, which of course, you'll know if you were also listening to Radio 2 at 9.21 p.m. She was born Eleanora Fagan. Why did she change her name?

I hope you have made some suitably difficult and challenging New Years resolutions and intend to follow them through. I promise I will be doing the same.

I will, I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.