Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

In the Trees

Whenever I have some kind of anniversary on blip, I always want to make it something just that little bit more meaningful. I always go back to why I started taking photographs in the first place - my passion was unleashed thanks to my time spent in wild places as part of the Natural Change project. And trees have always been core to it - I spend a lot of time with them :-)

So, it had to be trees. And I wanted to recapture a moment too, a day spent on a hillside in Stirlingshire in winter, when I lay back in a forest, and watched the trees sway, and listened to them creak as they moved with the wind. That time, I was visited by a stag. Not this time...

Two years worth of blips - 730 moments captured or shots created. What a gift blip is - it is a huge part of ensuring that there is always a creative part to my day and that my eye looks for the unusual, or the unexpected, or the beautiful, or the detail in things.

Huge thanks to the blip crew, some of whom I've been lucky enough to meet , and to everyone who has visited or commented on my journal - I really do appreciate each and every one, and love seeing all your pictures. You're all an inspiration every day!

So, onwards and upwards - let's see what 2012 has in store, photography-wise!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.