A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First signs??

I didn't make it for this morning's walk see corinthian column as I was awake coughing at 5.00 am but fell asleep again at about 6.30am. Which is a shame as it is exactly 1 year since we started walking.

It was a much brighter and crisper day, thankfully, so Chris and I walked to the garden centre for a coffee and to see if there were any cut price Christmas cards in the sale! Sadly not many unlike last year. We bumped into friends Jane and Joe looking for a Christmas tree in the sale and a couple of other friends heading for a coffee in the 'famous' Potting Shed. Here
On the way I spotted these snowdrops in a nearby garden - I couldn't believe they were in flower as they certainly aren't in our garden! The sun was so bright I have toned down the saturation to just above B/W. I think the flower shows up more this way but here is the original. Snowdrops in the sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.