Seen Better Days # 2

A bit like me really.

A good start to 2012 so far, in a number of ways.

Firstly I have managed to blip every day of the year so far. Only 364 to go!

Secondly, and for the first time in the history of this part of the family, not only is the Christmas tree down but it is chopped and has been taken for re-cycling. Not normally done until at least Easter time.

Thirdly and fourthly. Took the dogs on a walk along the river and wore my new hat - courtesy of JF & KK in Brum - and very warm it was too. And whilst on the walk, stripped off shoes and socks and joined the dogs in a paddle in the fairly fast running current. Cold toes led to the need for a leak soon after!

And to top it all, used my new 'Free' Snapseed photo tool for the first time and this is the result. Not sure it's what I expected, but it's alright for free!

Need to go far a lie down now after a full day. Back to work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.