Ginny1957

By Ginny1957

Holiday Monday......

I have to keep reminding myself this is Holiday Monday otherwise I forget what day it is! Like having two Sundays, which is not bad as Sunday always seems to go so quickly.

Nice sunny day here in Hampshire, so I finally planted my pansies. They have been waiting patiently since I bought them a couple of weeks ago (you can do it when you B & Q it!).

I had a tray of orange, and one of blue with a blob. I have mixed them in the two hanging baskets like this we have on the wall, and another tub. The honeysuckle is flowering again (as with the fuschias etc) because of the mild weather.

Last year the honeysuckle got enormous and pulled the previous trellis off the wall so Nigel did another one. It seems to have struggled to get going again, but looks like it might recover.

Back to work tomorrow for a lot of people who have had a long Christmas break. My family all go back tomorrow. I don't have a paid job at the moment, but do voluntary work, and am able to do my hobbies during the day. Also, back into the swing of Sophie going to nursery and she is arriving here at 7am in the morning for me to take her to nursery as both her parents have got early starts.

Hope 2012 is going well so far for you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.