michigan man

By outdoorguy

Collections...Part Deux

Usually by the second day of the new year...I am ready to leave all things Christmas behind. Get out the red and green totes, and put it away until next December. That's until we went up to our friend Cindys for lunch.
I couldn't resist.

Collections were everywhere. One whole room of Dept. 56 houses. Reindeer were flying, people were skating, and the little buildings were all lit up. The middle picturte shows Santa leaving the roost to start delivering his packages.

The front room housed their Santa Bears. I thought it was a trifle odd to have them propped up in front of the fireplace. I thought polar bears didn't like the heat.

Above the bears...the Santas were hanging out on the mantel. Santa and Mrs. Claus enjoying a sundae at the Malt Shoppe...Santa putting baby Jesus into the nativity...and the missus giving Santa his Christmas present. I hate to say it...but it was sooo cute.

A nice lunch with old friends from our euchre club. We go way back with the hostess...back when our first children were born. She puts on a mean lunch. Since I was going to settle on a Wendys chili...it was much appreciated.

I even helped wash the dishes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.