Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Tongues of Fire.

The day started off well... howling winds followed on from the heavy overnight rain... the daughter couldn't get back to town because the trains were off and the bridges were closed... then the power went down.

So we spent the last day of the holidays in front of a wood fire; we took the tree down and hoovered up (power back on just as soon as I got the room heated). The man repaired a hoover, I played with my camera, I threw out the dying flowers and then we took the dog for a walk.

Unfortunately it's back to work tomorrow and I should probably go and do some ironing... but what the heck... I think it's still holiday and I think it can all wait. I for one would rather sit in front of the fire for a bit longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.