Wait.

When I got this at Christmas I let out a whoop of delight. After the last power cut (the one before yesterday) we decided that it was a really bad idea to go without an analogue phone. Even though we've all got mobiles, the signal is unreliable. At one place on my desk I get three bars but move it a few millimeters to the side and you might as well forget it. While I know the house pretty well by "hotspots", (I wish I had a fiver for every time I've had to tell a workman that he'd have to stand halfway up the stairs to get a signal), it is a real pain to have to move around every few minutes when you are trying to send a message or catch an important email. So the daughter conspired with the man to indulge me.

(Did I mention it was red too? I did in the last blip when I talked about it without an image... but now you can see that it's red!).

Anyway. After yesterday's abortive attempt to get the daughter back to Edinburgh, we went into town this morning . The idea was to drop her off so that she could catch a train and we'd head off into work. Well, halfway in some clever clogs on the radio states that there were no trains running in from this part of the world at all. So, she decided she'd just wait until we can all go in at the weekend.

Upside? She made a wonderfully good penne with bolognese sauce and parmesan for tea. All by her own fair hands too. Working's not too bad when you can come home to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.