Five things

By fivethings

Day 3 - Fiesta

1. What a lovely, moving dream I wake from about Dad. It does me good to realise that I'm not escaping, running away from Christmas. Christmas is about home and home is anywhere you are. Everywhere you are.

2. After breakfast we move to the terrace and stay there, lying in the sun, til our hunger moves us back to Yousef's, this time to the terrace and salads and kebabs. We see the Atlas mountains for the first time.

3. Back to the terrace for a few hours, before Hammam then massages.

4. Christmas dinner this year is; salads, mini minced lamb parcels, the biggest tagine of couscous known to man, sausage and chicken kebabs right off the grill and a selection of sweeties. All served with Moroccan wine.

5. I eat so much my arms go numb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.