Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Stay a child while you can be a child

That's the real trouble with the world, too many people grow up. ~ WALT DISNEY

For a little change, we finished 'school' early today, and went outdoors to brave the cold to get some fresh air and have a long walk along the beach. The wind was not as strong as yesterday but was still blowing and felt icy.

On the way back from our long walk, Aiden energetically ran into these trees and kept popping her head out behind different ones, saying "Hi, I'm here - can you see me?"

I really love it that she is still very young at heart and hope she stays this way for a long time, there is plenty time to grow up later.

In South Africa, there is a descriptive Afrikaans saying; "Vroeg ryp, vroeg vrot" , I heard it once from an elderly woman and it's a saying that I will always remember. Translated it basically means if you grow up too early, you'll rot too early.

Excuse the colours in this photo, my camera somehow changed from the auto setting to the manual setting and I took the photo without realising it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.