Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

With bated breath..

Breathe...and you will spoil the spell, exhale and disturb the seedling morning. To dare to look, perhaps askance, furtive and sly, do not let the morn see you, for it may be shy of such loving glances.

In boldness I stood, brave and daring, come....come and be what you will be, colour my face with promise of vibrant tones whispered.......come.

Gentle song, usher in the the bewitching hues, song from angel birds unseen, I stood transfixed, beguiled and in awe. What gift has life for me today? Start with dawn, and end in sleep.

Creeping like a moorland mist, softly, silently, the heavens alit..........breathe....and know that I do not dream, breathe it all, lungs filled with such a morning...song and colour....exhale and dare to blink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.