Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Proper windy mate!

The cycle ride into work was the most wild I have ever had! The wind could not make up it's mind as to which direction it was coming from, blowing me to work, gusting from the sides or straight into my face.

There were not many people on bikes today, not to blame them really, which was a good thing as I was all over the shop. Peddling like mad or hardly at all, the journey was amusing to say the least.

Arriving into town, breathless and bothered I stowed my bike and headed to the coffee shop. As I passed a window cleaner and greeted him as usual, "Morning", he turned round and in his usual Eastend-ish accent said "Proper windy mate!", I could not have agreed more!

After coffee I went for a stroll down by the river, carnage! Tree damage everywhere!

Proper windy indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.