Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Spoiling us...

If there's anything this house has been short of this festive season...it is certainly not chocolate. Nor cheese. Nor wine. Anyway, that's by the by.

So i'm Standing by the cooker, making a pot of veggie soup (veg has been lacking that's for sure) when Arlo comes in with a huge box of chocolates I didn't even know we had. "can I have some of these for pudding?" he asks hopefully. "where on earth did you get those?" I ask, horrified at yet more bloody chocolate. "from Granny of course". Of course. I remember now - she brought them on New years day. Just when I thought we were nearly through it, too.

I have caught myself eating 3 chocolate Santa's just so I can bin the box. It's really not good. I am aiming for the house to be chocolate free by Sunday - Monday is the beginning of The Great Purge, it will be lentils and cabbage and bible study from there onwards.

Until then we've just got 4 cheeses, a box if forerro rocher, a thorntons selection box and a bag o snowman chocolate bites to get through.

Ah well. It IS Christmas I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.