dare to be happy =)

By daretobehappy

Singing Star

On the gameboard of Cranium, which is actually not a very fun game unless you don't play by the rules (see below haha).

Taught a private lesson again today; the kid I'm working with is really smart, and knows his stuff, so that was pretty fun. Found out afterwards that there was a tenative plan to go to Eric's house later today, except no one was quite sure if that was actually it or not. I spent the rest of the afternoon with Katie, being silly at her house, riding to the tennis courts to see if we actually were invited to his house or not (we were), attempting to put makeup on me (that was alllll Katie haha), then eventually going over to Eric's house. Brendan came over too, and we got to meet his cousin and her adorable little 4 month old. She's beyond cute =). We did the usual: play tennis, listen to music (though this time on the TV and not on Ted's speakers), goof around, and attempt to play a board game. We first tried Apples to Apples, which is really fun, but got boring quickly; then tried Cranium, which ended up being not a 'teams' game, but a 'let's all just see who can pull out funny cards and act out/hum/draw whatever's on them and look ridiculous' game. It was pretty awesome =P.

*Except I accidently left my camera there (and Eric and Brendan deleted the videos I took..rawr), which is why I had to back-blip this; I didn't get it back till Friday =P*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.