The high road

By Travellersjoy

Mr. Shannons farm

A large shower was looming on my way to work today, the last rays of sun before it greyed over, were shining on my neighbours farm. Another elderly gentleman who lives alone, in a very isolated situation. There are so many bachelor farmers in rural Ireland. This is often the eldest son who never left the farm and cared for the ageing parents before inheriting the place.
Business lunch with freespiral, which turned into quite a sociable affair as a couple of friends joined us, we did get a bit of business done too! We are planning our Spring series and some new outlets for our cards, Cork Airport is on our list!
I had planned to go to a 'Women's Christmas' evening but Rachel is under the weather, so I'm home and we have been watching something together. Looks like I'll be working her day in the shop tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.