A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

U20s Herts Rugby Training

06.01.12

Long day, morning in a SLD school, then catching up with various friends ive been missing over the holidays, then made the rookie error of hitting the gym, I knew I didnt want to go yet I still went, and did my usual knee stabilising stuff etc.....then felt like i'd been stabbed in my quad doing the most simple of exercises, such a weird feeling my whole leg started kind of throbbing......obviously I wasnt stabbed in my gym (its a very nice calm polite environment) but what ever ive done to my quad im looking mighty special when I have to scale stairs!

This shot was taken post quad injury when I took some pics for the Hertfordshire U20s Rugby squad in their training session ahead of their match against Sussex on Sunday which i'll be hobbling along to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.