My Life in 2012

By Jennay

Circus to Childhood

So today was a blast to the lack of past I had when it comes to circus. Okay, I will be straight up honest: I have never been to a circus in my life... I've been to fairs, carnivals, and I have even been to Amusement parks! But nope, never a circus. I'm not sure why, but I feel the circus is essential for everyones childhood and this is why I say that...

Circuses are FULL of imagination! The entire theme of this one was Dream Big and the storyline was pushing the idea to reach for the sky and to never stop using out creativity. The children in the audience were in absolute awe. They were in mindless chatter for a good half hour but as soon as the amazement began... It was as if there life was made.

It's so astonishing to watch this! This circus is just one activity that I decided to do today to go out on a Friday night. These kids have probably Been looking forward to this for weeks and will remain talking about it for weeks!! I wish something in my life, as simple as a circus, could make me so excited that it made me speechless. I wish I remembered how important the little things are...

I wish I remembered what it was like to have an imagination to entertain me rather than this iPod I'm using :/.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.