Ginny1957

By Ginny1957

Blue Freesias

When I was out yesterday (in the lovely sunny weather) I spotted these Dutch long-stemmed blue freesias. As they are one of my favourite flowers (and blue being my favourite colour) I decided to buy them.

When i got them home, I realised they were actually mauve, but they have come out blue in my blip.

Colder here today, but still great weather for January. Long may it last as I usually feel like hibernating this time of year (along with many others, i am sure).

The pictures are of our two sons, Gavin and Daniel. The picture of Gavin is with Clare (3 years ago now) and the other one with Sophie as a baby. She looks so tiny now, but was nearly 8lb (and very long like Gavin) when she was born.

The picture on the left at the front is of Daniel and his Swedish girlfriend Helen. They are hoping to find somewhere to live this year and get married within the next two years :) Daniel has now gone to work on his next contract in Spain and is hoping to buy a place there. Then they will be settling down in Sweden so will be looking for a place there too. Two extremes of weather conditions, so when it is too cold in Sweden, Daniel will spend time in Spain!

Hope you are having a good weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.