Sudoku

Today's the day ............................ to question

Where do you stand (or should it be sit) on the Sudoku debate?

Do they take you into your own little world where everything else is forgotten about as you try to solve their elegant mysteries? Do you feel a great sense of achievement once you have solved them? ........ Or do you think that they are a boring, waste of time?

I, of course, am of the former persuasion - and the above is the Super Fiendish sudoku that I spent several hours completing today as a treat to myself. It is one of a whole year's worth of sudokus, given to me as a brilliant Christmas present by son Tim.

Actually - I have done a bit of sudoku research over the years and I have found that within couples, you usually find that one is a sudoku fanatic and the other isn't even remotely interested. It's usually the female who is the fan - but I'm willing to accept an alternative view if given enough evidence?

On a final note - I have just noticed on photographing this puzzle today for blip purposes - that in the top left hand corner is the solution for yesterday. So presumably the solution for today will be on tomorrow's sheet. So that means - that in my anguish today, I could have sneaked a little clue for myself that could have shortened the solving time by several hours.

Now that puts a whole new perspective on things .............................



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.