The two (S)Cheryl's

Hands down one of the best nights out ever! Mainly unplanned and random, which is always the best.

It started with 6 of us going to dinner to the wonderful David Bann's.There were, as the title tells you, 2 (S)Cheryl's, which always causes conversational calamities, but there were actually also two Jenny's but I don't recall a single comment or confusion with that? Then there were the individually named Lynsey and Pam. The meal was a taste sensation, so wonderful, cannot wait to go back! However I'm gonna want what the other Sheryl had and I can't remember what it was so I may have to show them the photo I took of it and see if they can tell that way, I'm sure they will. That's the thing about meals which include meat, I have no issues remembering what meat I was eating.

After that it was an impromptu call to Electric Circus to see if they had any spare karaoke rooms... They did, score! However in the three times I have been since in three months I have never been in any other room than the Japan room! Why? Im gonna demand request another room next time I call. Things got even better after that when we found out it was cheesy 90s pop music in the club after, exactly the right tone to indulge Sheryl's NEED to dance tonight! Need fulfilled, I think that's all we did, it rocked, no WE rocked! At one point even being mistake as a couple, which was hilarious, my reply to the assumption was 'no but I am in love with her.'

All tolled it's been too long since Sheryl danced and too long since we have seen one another for a supreme night out - damn u for being so far away Australia! It's seems lately that country is stealing all of my friends (well at least 3 of them)

Supreme night, must comment that 1. I stayed sober and on detox and 2. Pam you were an excellent source of entertainment, there should be a Pam on every night out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.