Sun and sea

Nice day today. Local meeting first thing and the next meeting was cancelled so I headed for the coast. Took the scope and tried it at Dungeness RSPB - wonderful! I was able to watch a Peregrine grooming itself yet I couldn't see the bird at all using the naked eye. Lots of plovers and lapwings and gulls and cormorants about but the light was horrible for taking photos. Then I came back along the coast to Folkestone and then up the M20. Along the way I stopped at Sandgate to catch some shots of the little bit of sunlight squeezed between the grey sea and the grey sky.

There are four dots on the horizon right of centre. The one on its own is a ship and the three further to the right and close together are the nuclear power stations at Dungeness. Try it in loud to see them better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.