My Life in 2012

By Jennay

Down with the Sickness

Oh no! I'm coming down with a cold. -sniff sniff-.

Number one lesson of an Acting Conservatory: You never get sick.

It's not even an option! I can't even use it as an excuse! I literally almost got kicked out of class one day for coughing too much. He said it was a distraction and I should probably invest in some cough drops. How am I supposed to react to that? How am I supposed to stop mother nature from happening? Well all I know is that I'm going to try to get better real fast...

Today I did something brave. Well there was this friend of mine who has a prominent body odor issue. Not a big deal but others had noticed the problem as well. The thing is I don't understand why people have an issue with addressing problems they face. I mean I know I have difficulties with it as well but a lot of people would have less to complain about if they just grew up :) I am learning a lot of lessons here...

I hope it means in growing as a person. Because I know I'm growing as a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.