send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Sunrise/ Moonset

Plans to visit the Peaks had to be put on hold today, and it may be a couple of weeks before I get the chance to visit. Sunrise coincided with the setting of the full moon this morning though, so we got the rare instance of seeing a full moon with a backdrop of colour and a sense of scale. I'm not sure this makes the most of it though: my attempts to find a composition for this yesterday failed when the moon disappeared behind some cloud. As this is also the extreme end of the Tamron 18-270 PZD in terms of focal length and distance, it's not the sharpest shot (made worse by shooting through the morning haze). I've found that to get the best results from the lens, it's best to avoid using both extremes at once. This is true of any lens, but is particular note with a lens of this versatility.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 270mm; ISO 200; F/8; 1/8s. VC on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.