Cleaning a stove

Well, the tight fisted in me won't throw out an old stove, especially when they cost $300.

So picked this up last night, dragged it back to the house, and I'm in the process of cleaning it. Not sure if it's ever been cleaned, certainly feels that way.

The "commercial strength" degreaser has not really helped, more like it's smeared the grease further and wider, so we're now onto ammonia, which will either dissolve the grease or the stove itself.

Anyway, without a doubt, this is the most disgusting cleaning job or even just an item that I've ever encountered. I have a strong stomach, but this is actually pushing it. x year old grease and old food stuffs.

I now have gloves for round 2. Gloves and ammonia. And a scrubbing brush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.