Flat Roof

Look carefully and you can see the flat roof.

Wife has been asking me for months to check the roof, and the trouble is that it looks ok. So a quick look in the loft and I can see daylight - thin slither of daylight at an odd angle.

Back on the roof to try and work out what's going on, (whilst it was raining yesterday) and I discover this flat spot.

So after a lot of roofing glue this afternoon, it's fixed. Not easy to see in any of the photographs but the white front trim has risen up (or not fixed down properly). Unfortunately I had to put an ugly nail in the front to pull the trim down to allow the shingles to lie properly. Then glued everything up good and proper, belt and braces. Really like roofing sealant. (Although not over my hands which is what usually happens).

Well, I hope that fixed it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.