earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Hangingstone Canyon

Quite nice viewed large

I found some of that beautiful winter sunlight this morning so I'm able to present a rather brighter image than yesterday's rather sombre blip. That one didn't really reflect my mood in any way. It just engaged with something that I guess I've spent some time thinking about lately. I could have treated the image in an entirely different way and called it the "Joy of Solitude"! We all need a measure of space in our lives, and perhaps the greatest key to happiness is finding the right amount!

For those who read yesterday's write-up, the result of the big match was 1-0 to the Arsenal. A not entirely unexpected scoreline. It wasn't too big a surprise either that the scorer of the winning goal was none other than the legendary Thierry Henry. It all felt thoroughly scripted. But Roam is happy because Leeds didn't disgrace themselves and he also got to share a bit of banter with a hero of his. He told me on the phone that he had a cool story to tell me but I had to wait to hear it because he didn't get back home until 2am.

It transpired that Harry Judd, the winner of "Strictly" was at the game (courtesy of Robbie Savage), and Roam managed to attract his attention by asking after Aliona, perhaps one of the few hardcore Leeds supporters who would be prepared to admit so publicly to watching the show (although I bet most do). Roam apparently cracked a few good jokes, suggesting that he wished Robbie had given his VIP pass to Aliona rather than to Harry himself. Roam has a bit of a 'thing' for Aliona! I think most men secretly do. Possibly something wrong if they didn't!

Anyway, the main point is that I was rather proud of him for having the gumption to engage with a celebrity, without being 'starstruck', to have a proper conversation and to get a bit of the lowdown on the show (sorry ... sworn to secrecy). He says they must have chatted for a good five minutes. Roam was really impressed with just what a thoroughly nice guy he was. And, for the women out there, just how even more good looking he is in the flesh than on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.