Sofa time

4 hours sleep last night.
Pain bad.
Was sick at work first thing.
Pain related I think.
Felt like utter crap all day.
Compounded by a very minor incident from a student who was so disrespectful of me but who is one of my very best students and has never ever done anything wrong...but let slip today that something I say (I didn't ask what) is the cause of a standing joke and he was just rude. I am actually quite upset about it.
Compounded further by senior students flouting a basic rule because they apparently don't see basic rules as being important - I became the proud (temporary) owner of 7 coats in the space of 5 minutes at lunchtime.
Home.
Like a zombie. Cooked tea.
Fell asleep on the sofa - just out for the count.
Shower, pyjamas, blanket and my boy....cuddles and also a surprise homemade card from him which made me smile.
But overall, today shall be consigned to the 'black day' box. It will be over soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.