When I spotted this knot during a walk this morning I had to stop. Something made me go into my heart and for a brief moment everything become silent around me. The coming minutes I just stared at this so common daily knot, I stared like I was in hypnoses.

After a few minutes I returned to the reality and started to take pictures with my beloved camera. During the little session on the bridge some words came to my mind.

"This is the knot of life. When it blows hard around you, picture this knot and hold on to it. You wont loose your foothold and even the strongest hurricane can throw itself at you, you wont become a part of the wind and disappear into the shadows. I will nurture this knot inside the safety of my heart. The links stretches out from this knot, into the man I share my life with. As we share everything, including our children, they can use this knot as well as the chain we share as well. Everything is linked in love and to be honest, we sure need everything we can hold on to, right now"





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.