We live in a so called "generation living". In other words we are renting a little house on my mother in laws property. Sometimes, or many times I have been asked if it isn't hard to live so close to your mother in law and I always smile when i answer, no.

She is a full time "pensionär" (dunno the word in english but she doesn't work). We are there for each other but it can even go days sometimes when we don't speak (even if thats rare).

When she need help, my kids, me or my husband helps her. If WE need help, she help us. If she don't want to eat alone, she it in our house (which is rare, she is a better chief)

Today me nad my beloved hubby was out of energy. I have had fever and he has a cold. I phoned her, my incredible mom in law and invited us for dinner. She was so happy! She made a fabulous dinner and afterwards Maxi played in her new sofa, which is a bed sofa. I joked with her and demanded her to crawl in there and holy cow, she did!

They laughed so hard and I did too...

More people should live this close to their loved ones. My kids have a resting place when they need quiet time. I have a resting place when I need the same thing and she has company whenever she likes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.