One day at a time!

By smilesf0rdays

Chill Out

It's true. Laughter is always my cure. And Babysister has always been the comic relief when times get rough for us girls. I sure do love her for that.

If ever I'm in a funk, freaking out over something that I know isn't worth the trouble, deeply concerned about the nonsense struggles in life, or lose sight of the path I'm on, I have a few important people in my life that I can always count on to say or do something that makes it so that I can't help but throw my head back and let out a good laugh. I am so thankful for these few and the laughter I can always take part in with (or at) them. I am truly blessed to have these people so close to me, and I hope each and every one of them knows how much I appreciate the REAL laughter I find with them. There is nothing I love more than the moments we are all together, sharing a laugh. It doesn't matter if I feel hopeless, stressed, or incredibly defeated...simply because life is too short to take too seriously. Laughter is beautiful.

As my mother would put on her blip:
Today I am thankful for:
K. Wade
A. Erickson
E. Wade
Z. Bishop
S. Peterson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.