Wistful moments

By KathM

Brueton Park, Solihull

Firstly i want to say thankyou to all the hugs and comments yesterday after my sad news. It was an emotional day but with good friends around it made it a little easier.
I've actually had a lovely day today. After a torrential downpour it turned into a beautiful afternoon when I met up with my 2 blipping work colleagues Koko and gladiator1961 for a light lunch, and then for a wander around one of the parks in Solihull which is big into nature conservation. We strolled around this lake and then entered a smaller reserve where we spotted 2 herons on a smaller pond which was a spectacular sight. I hope one of them posts a picture because mine didn't do them justice!
In other news...my new vacuum has just this second been delivered. Guess what i'm doing this evening. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.