Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Rich!

When we bought extra bookcases I assembled them and then just dumped the pile of extra books on them. Finally I've begun to sort them out, it's not quite the Dewey Decimal System but genres are together and series (is there a plural for this or are they like sheep?) are in chronological order. I found diaries dating back to 2004. Most of them just had appointments, birthdays and other sundry things. The earlier ones however were from when I got ill and was keeping notes of symptoms. It was quite an emotional read. Notes from friends as reminders of the information I would have forgotten after a fall. Symptoms, meetings with uni, doctors appointments, trips to A&E etc. To help close that chapter of my life, they have now all been torn up and recycled. I don't need those reminders and I definitely don't need to take up space with the later "appointment" diaries.

I'm glad I went through them all as I found a small fortune stuffed inside one of them. If these were £50 notes I'd be rich right now. Unfortunately it's merely a stack of £1 notes and despite popular belief, only special print notes sell for more than a pound on ebay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.