Time for a change ...

By asheepdogdiary

Day 8 - life's essential

Tap water - today's intake
Total calories = 0


A jug of the day's water intake is kept in the fridge ready to serve icy cold. Lovely!

It's day 8 of the diet. That means I've completed week one. So, this morning was the moment of truth, have I lost weight, or not? Well ...

Total weight lost = 7 ¼ lb

I'm rather pleased. Obviously this is the first week so I wouldn't expect anything close to this loss again, but it's a good amount and it gives me the encouragement early on that I need. I haven't been hungry, I have eaten far healthier than my general diet has been over the last, well, for some time. So, no crash diet here, just sensible, healthy eating following a regulated calorie intake, with low-fat foods but most importantly, foods that leave me feeling as though I've eaten. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.