[blowfish]

By blowfish

4s

Leah upgraded her old iPhone 3 to the spanking new 4s today. And my iPod Touch with its broken headphone jacked ended up costing me $99 because instead of repairing it they just gave me a new one (well, an old new one--mine was second generation...apparently they still have those sitting around just for this purpose). Having problems with it now, though, updating the iOS so it jives with my iTunes, Apps, etc. I have never been an Apple fan for many reasons* but they are certainly the lesser of two evils, I suppose.

I have a simple mind (yes, yes, because I like PCs, yuk yuk) but I don't understand how I was able to capture this photo: Leah taking a photo of us yet on her screen (which I assumed was a real time, live shot) I am reviewing images on my camera, not even taking a picture--the lens would have been pointing somewhere towards my feet. Wait a minute, maybe I took a shot of her scrolling through already taken shots and the image on her screen is NOT in real time but something pulled from the recent archives of a minute or two prior. Fuck, my head hurts now.

*they ranked at the very bottom of 29 global firms "in terms of responsiveness and transparency to health and environmental concerns in China." And seeing people clamor for their products, any day of the week, like its a Depression-era breadline, makes me a little uncomfortable (I fully realize I was smack in the middle--but that doesn't mean I like it nor do I adopt their fanboy mentality; like I said, they are the lesser of two evils in terms of computers and the only mp3 player I would really buy because I know nothing of the other options out there). And I hate crowds. And I am clearly bitter that I spent 100 dollars on something today that was supposed to replace my 2nd broken iPod, and this too, is now not working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.