down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

Blossom

Had a lovely surprise today.....Mr F had the day off work! Apparantly he had told me but I don't remember! Anyway, I had a Drs appointment first thing this morning & then afterwards he suggested having a little walk around Anglesey Abbey before lunch.

It has been a glorious day, cold but dry, clear & sunny. I do love Anglesey Abbey, particularly when you go back each season & see how things have changed. Some Snowdrops were just starting to show through. The gardens are known for their magnificiant Snowdrop display, so no doubt we will be going back there again soon! The Dogwoods were also looking splendid with their firey red & orange colours. As were the Silver Birches, they looked truly stunning as the sun was gleaming off their silver bark. My photo of them, however did not seem to do them justice, so I settled on this one instead. There were quite a few trees with blossom on, a sure sign that spring is on it's way.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.