down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

A winters walk

A very chilly day. It was grey as I set out on my walk this morning and my fingers were cold despite being wrapped up in gloves. However after about ten minutes of walking the old blood was pumping around the body and I soon warmed up. The cloud even lifted and there was blue sky and sunshine. I had downloaded an app that uses gps to track how far you walk, the time taken and your average speed. Thought it would help me to keep track of how far I walk each week and to see how I improve.

This afternoon I have been doing some more crochet, I should really be doing something more productive or at least finishing off my knitted socks and snood! I will definitely make a point of cracking on with them this week.

Just put the heating on and we are enjoying a hot chocolate to warm the cockles :-)

Hope you're all having a lovely Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.