my corner of the world

By Vic

Brief escape

Dropped the kids off at school and popped in to have a word! Went in about something else but managed to slip into conversation that if the dinner ladies did nothing about boys punching and kicking my boy then one day he may turn round and punch them back! And we don't want that now do we?

Quick stop off at Sewerby for a 10 minute blip walk. Not much to snap as mind on getting back to work. Just shut my laptop down (10:30pm). I did have a break at dinner when some lovely friends popped round so that was a nice break.

Another break to pick up the kids and make their tea. Haven't stopped since. Got the reports I needed to do today done. So only 4 more to go and fingers crossed I'll get them done tomorrow. Oh and planning to do and a dance to make up for a year 3 production! Deep breath. Soon be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.