my corner of the world

By Vic

Jaden jamming

Last night I ended up with Jaden in our room sobbing. Eventually he got to sleep. He has always wanted to learn how to play the guitar but John is always so busy. Last night we talked about it and he said how much he wanted to learn. So when John returned I told him about Jaden's bad day and begged him to find time. John says he can't play it but he can play Eric Clapton songs so I don't think Jaden's level of teaching will be beyond that!

I finally persuaded him and he was made up tonight when John taught him A and D cord. He kept looking at me with a big grin that he was trying to hide. Could have cried. We are both really feeling it at the moment, being snowed under with work. I've had to work all day and will be at it until late tonight. But the memories captured in this photo will stay with me forever!

Sorry I've not had chance to catch up with all your journals. I do feel bad and am so grateful that you've stopped by and commented. Hopefully at the weekend I can have time to play and catch up with my blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.